Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Current Player of the Year

W.C. Fownes, Jr. was the quintessential amateur golfer who led by example and whose good influence - personal and institutional - was extensive. W.C. Fownes’ major golf credits include being a Pennsylvania Amateur and U.S. Amateur Champion, Walker Cup organizer, player and team captain, and USGA president.

The William C. Fownes, Jr. Amateur Player of the Year Award is given to the player that exemplifies the highest standards of excellence on the golf course in skill, sportsmanship, and etiquette in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

2023 W.C. Fownes, Jr. Amateur Player of the Year Point Leaders
1Calen Sanderson460
2Karl Frisk447.5
3John Peters387.5
4Gregor Meyer350
5Rick Stimmel337.5
6Aiden Oehrie270
2023 Full Standings ]
2023 Senior Player of the Year Point Leaders
1Rick Stimmel1212.5
2Sean Knapp595
3David Brown460
4Jeff Frazier323.33
5Bob Crnjarich282.5
6David West210
2023 Full Standings ]
2023 Super-Senior Player of the Year Point Leaders
1Brian Rothaus400
2Michael Vassil232.5
3Gregory Osborne227.5
4Michael Capotis167.5
5Gregory Buliga117.5
6Don Donatoni80
2023 Full Standings ]
2023 Women's Amateur Player of the Year Point Leaders
1Rylie Heflin350
2Natasha Kiel275
3Paige Richter260
4Clare Gimpel225
5Riley Quartermain200
6Allison Wix200
2023 Full Standings ]

Player of the Year Archives